Quick Answer: What Are The Female Archetypes?

What is the goddess archetype?

A goddess is the form that a feminine archetype may take.

Goddess types represent models of ways of being and behaving that we women all share and recognize from the collective unconscious.

In fairy tales this archetype may be revealed to us as a queen, a princess or a witch..

What are the 13 archetypes?

There are 13 seduction archetypes; the siren, the sophisticate, the boss, the bohemian, the coquette, the goddess, the enigma, the sensualist, the lady, the diva, the empress, the ingenue and the gamine.

What are the 12 archetypes?

Twelve archetypes have been proposed for use with branding: Sage, Innocent, Explorer, Ruler, Creator, Caregiver, Magician, Hero, Outlaw, Lover, Jester, and Regular Person.

Can a woman have an anima?

In women, it functions more on the archetypal than personal level. It is a soul force, and hence finds expression in artistic and mythological projections. James Hillman also postulates that the anima is relevant to women as well as men, but on both the archetypal and personal levels.

What is a female goddess?

A goddess is a female deity. Goddesses have been linked with virtues such as beauty, love, sexuality, motherhood, and fertility (exemplified by the ancient Mother-goddess cult).

What is the Queen archetype?

As an archetype, the “queen” represents loyalty, female sovereignty, and matrimonial devotion. Regal, stately, and naturally confident, the “queen” woman is motivated by a goddess-given instinct to marry. The “queen” archetype can make a woman feel incomplete without a partner.