Quick Answer: What Are The Six Kingdoms Of Life?

What do the 6 kingdoms of life have in common?

There are now six commonly accepted kingdoms.

Each kingdom includes a set of organisms that share similar characteristics.

The organisms in each Kingdom are considered biologically distinct from the others.

The six Kingdoms are: Archaebacteria, Eubacteria, Fungi, Protista, Plants and Animals..

Are there 5 or 6 kingdoms of living things?

Kingdom is the highest rank used in the biological taxonomy of all organisms. There are 6 kingdoms in taxonomy. Every living thing comes under one of these 6 kingdoms. The six kingdoms are Eubacteria, Archae, Protista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.

What are the 7 kingdoms of life?

Contents1.1 The first two kingdoms of life: Plantae and Animalia.1.2 The third kingdom: Protista.1.3 The fourth kingdom: Fungi.1.4 The fifth kingdom: Bacteria (Monera)1.5 The sixth kingdom: Archaebacteria.1.6 The seventh kingdom: Chromista.1.7 The eighth kingdom: Archezoa.1.8 Kingdom Protozoa sensu Cavalier-Smith.

Which is the most diverse of the six kingdoms of living organisms?

animal kingdomMembers of the animal kingdom are found in the most diverse environments in the world.

What is Kingdom in taxonomy?

In biology, kingdom is a taxonomic rank that is composed of smaller groups called phyla (or divisions, in plants). Supplement. Historically, kingdom is the highest taxonomic rank, or the most general taxon used in classifying organisms.

What is the most diverse kingdom of organisms?

protistsIn other words, protists may be considered a collection of leftover organisms. As a result, protists are the most diverse of all the kingdoms.